Holidays

The Durham Federation

Holidays / Term Dates 2017 – 19

Term Closing Date Date Re-open for Teaching Purposes
Christmas
2017 & Inset
Day
Friday 22nd December 2017 Monday 8th January 2018
Spring Half-Term  2018 Friday 9th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Day 2018 Friday 4th May 2018 Tuesday 8th May 2018
Summer Half-Term 2018 Friday 25th May 2018 Monday 4th June 2018
Summer 2018 Thursday 19th July 2018
(Friday 20th July – Staff Training Day)
Wednesday 5th September 2018
(Monday 3rd September  & Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Staff Training Day)
Autumn Half-Term 2018 Friday 19th October 2018 Monday 29th October 2018
Christmas 2018 Thursday 20th December 2018
(Friday 21st December – Staff Training Day)
Monday 7th January 2019
Spring Half-Term  2019 Friday 15th February 2019 Monday 25th February 2019
Easter 2019 Friday 5th April 2019 Tuesday 23rd April 2019
May Day 2019 Friday 3rd May 2019 Tuesday 7th May 2019
Summer Half-Term 2019 Friday 24th May 2019 Monday 3rd June 2019
Summer 2019 Friday 19th July 2019 TBC