Holidays

The Durham Federation

Holidays / Term Dates 2016 – 18

Term

Closing Date

Date Re-open for Teaching purposes

Summer 2017 Friday 21st July 2017 Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Monday 4th September 2017 – Staff Training Day)
Autumn Half-Term 2017 Thursday 19th October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017 (Friday 20th October – Staff Training day)
Christmas 2017 Friday 22nd December 2017 Monday 8th January 2018
Spring Half-Term 2018 Friday 9th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter 2018 Thursday 28th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Day 2018 Friday 4th May 2018 Tuesday 8th May 2018
Summer Half-Term 2018 Friday 25th May 2018 Monday 4th June 2018
Summer 2018 Thursday 19th July 2018
(Friday 20th July – Staff Training Day)
Tuesday 4th September 2018
(Monday 3rd September
– Staff Training Day)